Adjust Text Size: A A A


Marianjoy Leadership



Maureen Beal
National Van Lines, Inc.

Nancy Bell
Trust Company of Illinois

George Bradshaw, JD
Huck Bouma, P.C.

Scott Cross
The Northern Trust Company

Brett Dale, JD
Huck Bouma, P.C.

Kathleen Dvorak

Donald H. Fischer

Will Gillett

James Herrmann

James Huck, JD

Peter Huizenga
Huizenga Capital Management

Thomas A. Keiser
Wallace Road Enterprises, LLC

Patrick J. Kronenwetter, JD
Wolin, Kelter, & Rosen LTD

Robert Lyon

John Millner

John J. Millner & Associates, Inc.

Timothy P. Moen
Robert Mudra, CFA

John Mueller
G&W Electric

Jeffrey Oken, MD
VP Medical Affairs,
Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital

Earl O’Malley

Dorothy O’Reilly

Walter Reilly

Mimi Rose

Donald Sveen

Jeffrey Swallow

Magnetrol International, Inc.

John Wallerius

Matthew Wanzenberg

Wanzenberg and Associates

Bonnie Wheaton

Kathleen Yosko

President, Marianjoy, Inc.



Marianjoy Senior Leaders

Kathleen C. Yosko

Since 1998, Kathleen Yosko has served as president and chief executive officer of both Marianjoy, Inc. and Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital. Marianjoy, Inc. is a network of the Marianjoy hospital and area clinics. She also serves as president of Marianjoy Medical Group, a physician clinic that specializes in physical medicine and rehabilitation.

In her role as president and chief executive officer of Marianjoy, Ms. Yosko represents the hospital and serves as an advocate for people with disabilities on the following boards or committees:

In 2007, Ms. Yosko was named Chairperson of the Board of Directors of AMRPA.

She is a member of the Chicago Network, a group of distinguished women business leaders that is affiliated with the International Women’s Forum, the Women’s Health Executive Network, the Executives’ Club and the Economics Club of Chicago.

Among her many honors and awards are:

  • 2014 Woman of Distinction, Suburban Life
  • 2012 Nonprofit Executive of the Year - West Suburban Philanthropy Network
  • 2012 Business Ledger - Influential Women in Business
  • 2006 Civic Leadership Award from CeaseFire, and initiative of the Chicago Project for Violence Prevention
  • 2004 AMRPA’s INDE award, which stands for Inspired, Notable, Dedicated, Efforts
  • 2002 YWCA Outstanding Woman Leader Award
  • 2001 The Business Ledger’s “Influential Women in Business” Award
  • 2001 Today’s Chicago Woman “Top 200 Women Who Make A Difference,”
  • Community Connection Award from the American Occupational Therapy Association
  • 1995 Don Burke Award for Executive Excellence from the Illinois Association of Rehabilitation Facilities
  • Carlow College Alumnae Service Through Health Care Award
  • Touchstone Award from the American Society for Health Care Marketing and Public Relations
  • American Hospital Association’s First Annual Strategy Award from the Hospital Society for Planning and Marketing.

Ms. Yosko has been active in other professional organizations. She served as the chair of the Medical Rehabilitation Education Foundation (MREF) and also served on the governing council of the American Hospital Association. Ms. Yosko has also served on the Governor's Community-Based Long Term Care Reform Committee.

Mike Hedderman, Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer, Marianjoy

Michael Hedderman
Chief Operating Officer/Chief Financial Officer

A member of the Marianjoy management team since May 1985, Mike Hedderman became Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer in October 2000. Mr. Hedderman is responsible for all facets of accounting, reimbursement, materials management, and patient financial services. Mr. Hedderman was awarded CFO of the Year by the Daily Herald Business Ledger in 2013.

He received a B. S. in Accounting from Loyola University, Chicago, Illinois, in 1978 and is a member of various professional organizations including the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, the Illinois CPA Society, and the Healthcare Financial Management Association.

Noel Rao, M.D., Vice President, Medical Affairs, Marianjoy

Jeffrey E. Oken, M.D.
Vice President, Medical Affairs

Dr. Oken is the Vice President of Medical Affairs at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital. He is an associate professor at Rosalind Franklin College of Medicine and Science, as well as a lecturer for the Department of Orthopedic Surgery and Rehabilitation at Loyola University Medical School. He has been a member of the Marianjoy Physician Council since 2001 and Board since 2000. He is also a member of the Executive Committee for the DuPage County Medical Society. He has been selected as a “Best Doctor in America” for the last nine years.

A licensed physician and surgeon, Dr. Oken holds board certification in Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation, as well as subspecialty certification in Pain Medicine and Spinal Cord Medicine from the American Board of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. Dr. Oken has also been a physician surveyor for the Commission on Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF) since 1993.

Dr. Oken joined the Marianjoy Medical Group in 1991 as a staff physiatrist. He is a graduate of the University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago. He did an internship at Northwestern Memorial Hospital in internal medicine and then completed his Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation residency at Northwestern University/the Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago, where he was Chief Resident.

Teresa Chapman, SPHR
Vice President, Human Resources

Teresa Chapman is the Vice President of Human Resources for Wheaton Franciscan Healthcare in Illinois, of which Marianjoy is a member. She has been employed with the system in a variety of HR positions since 1988. In her role, she is responsible for ensuring all human resources policies, procedures, practices and programs are carried out. In addition, Ms. Chapman is the Marianjoy Mission Designate, coordinating the planning and implementation of our annual Mission Integration Plan, ensuring the Marianjoy Mission, Vision and Values are guiding principles for all associates. Ms. Chapman has a B. A. in Psychology from Central College in Pella, Iowa, and has attained the certification of Senior Professional in Human Resources (SPHR) from the Society of Human Resources Management.





Last updated: December 2016